skip navigation

Russell and Dishman named CHS Heisman winners

By Matt Skinner, 05/22/24, 9:15AM EDT


The Heisman High School Scholarship, presented by Acceptance Insurance, continues a 29-year tradition of honoring high school seniors who accomplish tremendous feats in the classroom, on the field, and, most importantly, within their communities. The scholarship recognizes and rewards both male and female high school athletes who are community-minded and driven to use their exceptional talents to benefit all. Hagan Russell and Aubrey Dishman have been named winners of the Heisman Scholarship for Carrollton High School. Russell is a three-sport athlete who competed in cross country, swimming, and track and will run cross country at Mercer University. Dishman now holds the school record in the 800m for girls track, and she will attend the University of North Georgia and run track and cross country in the fall.